Who are we?

The Committee

We are a group of Ballarat citizens:

John Barnes, Former Mayor of the City of Ballarat, and Chair of Central Highlands Water
Dr Anne Beggs-Sunter, Lecturer in history at Federation University
 Ron Egeberg, community advocate, former senior manager at City of Ballarat, JP, Civil Celebrant
 Lorraine Huddle, Former Heritage Advisor to the City of Ballarat, Director of Heritage Intelligence Pty Ltd
 Gerald Jenzen, Former Manager Planning Services, City of Ballarat
Hedley Thomson, Former Manager Planning, City of Ballarat.
Min Myers, a concerned resident
Stephen Norgate, a concerned resident.

The Followers

The Save Our Station SOS Ballarat group is strongly supported by a very large group of people who share the same views.  These people come from all walks of life and very much encompass very diverse political loyalties (ie. ALP, Liberal, National, Greens and Others); such is the strong opposition to this inappropriate property development.